Campbell Adult and Community Education

Skip to main content
cace del mar learning center
cace campus
cace campus
cace campus
cace campus
cace library
CACE banner

HiSET

CACE is a certified testing center for the High School Equivalency Test (HiSET).  
 
HiSET preparation classes help students gain the knowledge and skills needed to pass the four GED tests or five HiSET tests. Instruction includes textbook assignments, video instruction, computer programs, and individual and whole class activities focused on skill-building, test-taking skills and goal-setting (including college readiness).
 
Go to hiset.ets.org for test information, questions, or to register for the test.

HiSET Testing Center (English and Spanish)

1224 Del Mar Avenue, San Jose, CA 95128

**(Please register and pay for all tests through https://hiset.ets.org

 

Scheduled dates: Session 1 Session 2 

 

Saturday,  December 14 9:30am 11:00am

Saturday, January 25 9:30am 11:00 am

Thursday, January 30 7pm

Saturday, February 8 9:30am 11:00 am

Thursday, February 27 7pm

Saturday, February 29 9:30am 11:00 am

Saturday, March 21 9:30am 11:00 am

Thursday, March 26 7pm

Saturday, April 18 9:30am 11:00 am

Saturday, April 25 9:30am 11:00 am

Thursday, April 30 7pm

Saturday, May 2 9:30am 11:00 am

Saturday, May 16 9:30am 11:00 am

Thursday, May 28 7pm

Saturday, May 30 9:30am 11:00 am

 
  • Costs:

    First test- $44.00 which consists of:

  • Test center fee $14 - must pay each time a test is taken (includes retakes).
  • CA state fee $20- a one-time fee that  covers 12 months.
  • HiSET test fee $10 -includes 2 retakes

  • Each Additional Test:  

    $24.00  (HiSET test fee $10 (includes 2 retakes)+ Test center fee $14)


    Reminders:

    • Please arrive  30 minutes prior to your testing session to check-in.
    • Be prepared to tell proctors which test(s) you will be taking.
    • Bring a  valid photo I.D  (refer to hiset.ets.org for examples of valid I.D)  If you are going to present foreign, national, or out-of-state I.D., you must also provide proof of CA residency - examples:  PGE bill, phone bill, cable bill, etc….
    • Refrain from bringing large bags and wearing coats, and hats.
    • No food or drinks allowed.